RSS

Adding A New Weekly Update: Prose/Poetry!

28 Jun

The Dance of Avaelia: Part I, First Act

Through this obsidian eyeglass we see the true stage
The lights are dim
The curtain drawn back
And nothing so rare nor obscene
Seen through the un-shadowed eyes we trust
Could ever be as beautiful

But why do you cowering like some guilty soul
Trial has not come yet my love
So rise and meet your audience with an uproar
So colossal, Zeus’ thunder is drowned without mercy
This is the time for your truest form
While I gaze through that obsidian glass

My dear Avaelia, to no avail can your demons hide
From my eyes of darkened notoriety
To the stage my dear child
To the stage and face that lingering fear
I say truthfully that I am besieged with love
Every moment that my shadowed eyes look upon you

Oh Avaelia you do me wrong in assuming my intention
I have no one other than my possession to adore
And you show me reason to adore you so
So keep your rhythm strong and heart full of passion
To the stage where the un-shadowed eyes see you
As nothing so rare nor obscene
And where my eyeglass of obsidian unveil
That which could ever be as beautiful

 

I hope you all enjoy this new segment I’m putting up here 😀 These are going to be mostly prose, some poetry. I think I’m just going to pull from my bank of poems, maybe write some new ones here, but i have no clue right now lol

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
